OEUK Awards finalists introduced


Innovators and champions from throughout the UK’s offshore power sector have been revealed immediately (Thursday, September 22) because the shortlist for this yr’s prestigious OEUK Awards, sponsored by Shell UK Restricted, was revealed.

A complete of 24 entrants have been shortlisted after an knowledgeable panel thought-about over 70 nominees for eight completely different award classes. The finalists characterize those that have made a unprecedented influence on the business up to now yr.

The annual ceremony celebrates the excellent achievements of companies and people throughout the sector and can happen on Thursday, December 8, at P&J Reside in Aberdeen.

This yr the awards had been revamped with the announcement of 4 new classes, together with the Early Profession Skilled of the Yr Award, Individuals and Tradition Award, in addition to Operator of the Yr and Provide Chain Firm of the Yr. These also can e-book their place on the occasion right here.

OEUK additionally introduced finalists for its pivotal Offshore Decommissioning Convention Gala Dinner to be held on Tuesday, November 22. The finalists introduced for the Award for Excellence in Decommissioning are EnQuest, TAQA and Nicely-Protected Options.

 Commenting on the bulletins, OEUK Appearing CEO Mike Tholen, mentioned: 

“From a powerful record of submissions, these finalists are an actual reflection of the nice expertise and experience of our power communities – those who personify the North Sea innovation this business has develop into recognized for.

 “I’m delighted to see this recognition for his or her accomplishments in protecting the UK’s lights on, our hospitals operating, and transport programs going – all whereas actually driving business towards its web zero targets and transitioning the UK in the direction of a sustainable future.

“Each occasions are an important alternative to have fun the important thing position our corporations and people are enjoying, and proceed to play, throughout the offshore power sector and we sit up for welcoming company to have fun the business’s achievements later this yr.”


Apprentice of the Yr (sponsored by OPITO):

  • Tyler Hen, Ithaca Vitality
  • Jordan Machray, PBS by Ponticelli
  • Emma Proctor, TotalEnergies

Early Profession Skilled of the Yr:

  • Jack Waddell, Shell U.Ok. Restricted
  • Laura Carrigan, Proserv
  • Yulia Sergeykina, BP

Individuals and Tradition:

  • ESS
  • Peterson Vitality Logistics

Equality, Variety and Inclusion:

  • Baker Hughes
  • BP
  • Shell and Survitec

Vitality Transition (sponsored by the North Sea Transition Authority):

  • Shell U.Ok. Restricted
  • Subsea7
  • Worley

Operator of the Yr:

  • CNOOC Worldwide
  • TAQA
  • TotalEnergies

Provide Chain Firm of the Yr – Massive Enterprise

  • Petrofac
  • Schlumberger
  • Worley

Provide Chain Firm of the Yr – SME

  • AIS Survivex
  • Imrandd
  • Katoni Engineering  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Argentina rugby gamers sentenced in high-profile beating demise | Crime Information

Eight beginner rugby gamers have been sentenced to...

Harry Whittington, shot in face by Dick Cheney, dies at 95

Harry Whittington, the Texas lawyer who survived being...

EU Parliament planning for attainable Zelenksyy go to in days

Touch upon this storyRemarkBRUSSELS — The European Union’s...
Translate »